Outbound Exchange Program

Outbound Exchange Program


In this arrangement, if one VinUni student participates in the exchange semester(s) at the partner university, one student from the partner university will also attend VinUni for an equal duration of time.

Students who are accepted into this exchange program will attend one of VinUni’s partner institutions for one or two regular semesters (Fall and/or Spring). The students do not have to pay tuition fees at the host institution. Students will continue to pay tuition fees to VinUni at the same rate as when they study full time at VinUni at that time. However, they are responsible for meeting all other costs of the exchange program. Some of these costs include accommodation, airfare and transportation, health and travel insurance, living costs, visa costs, books, facilities access (if any). Additional financial support may be available at the time of application and will be informed by VinUni. The number of exchange slots at each host institution is regulated by the agreement between VinUni and that partner university.

* Sorted by countries


1. The University of Sydney (USYD)

2. University of Technology Sydney (UTS)


1. University of Toronto (Uof T)

2. University of British Columbia

3. Queen’s University


1. ESSEC Business School


1. EBS Universität

Hong Kong 

1. Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)

2. The Hong Kong PolyTechnic (PolyU)


1. Technion – Israel Institute of Technology


1. Nyenrode Business Universiteit/Nyenrode Business University


1. Universidade NOVA de Lisboa

South Africa

1. Centre for the AIDS Programme of Research in South Africa (CAPRISA)


1. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL)


1. Universitat Politècnica de València/Valencia Polytechnic University (UPV)

1.1. Call for application for Fall 2023 for students

1.2.UPV Candidates list final for Fall 2023 for students

1.3. Student Beneficiary List Final for UPV for Fall 2023 for students

1.4. Call for application for Staff, 2023

1.5. UPV Staff List Final for 2024 


1. Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

2. National University of Singapore

3. Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)

South Korea

1. Korea University

2. Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)

3. Seoul National University (SNU)

4. Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU)

5. Yonsei University

United States

1. Cornell University

2. University of Pennsylvania

United Kingdom 

1. University of Birmingham

For detailed information on the requirements and exchange programs at partner universities, please refer to this link (assessable only to VinUni students): Information on partner universities

Step 1: VinUni students do research about the intended Outbound Exchange Program they would like to apply and study the requirements of each program.
Step 2: VinUni students submit their applications to the Global Exchange Application Portal by the application deadline.
Step 3: Applications will be evaluated by the VinUni Review Committee.
Step 4: Evaluation results will be announced to students for nomination acceptance. (Please note that students can be nominated to up to 5 programs.)
Step 5: GEO sends VinUni nominated students’ application dossiers to partner institutions for assessment. (At this step, nominated students may be required to submit another application with additional information/documents to the partner university on their portal.)
Step 6: The partner university reviews the nominations/applications, makes the final admission decision following their review timelines.